This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Marketplace Tax Collection Overview in the US

We have heard your questions about sales taxes, and we know there’s been a lot of changes recently in that space.

Marketplace Tax Collection Overview in the US
23 states have passed legislation that transfers the tax responsibility from you to Amazon for the products that you sell in Amazon’s store. In these 23 states, Amazon calculates, collects, and remits tax. Amazon’s tax collection in these states is based strictly on state legislation and there is currently no option for selling partners to opt-out. On Sept 1, 2019, based on changes to Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, New Mexico, Ohio, Rhode Island, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming State tax laws. began calculating, collecting, and remitting sales and use tax for all orders shipped to customers in these states highlighted above.